ECETOC General Assembly elects two new Board members

Brussels, 21 June 2021 – The Centre for chemical safety assessment (ECETOC) has elected two new members to its Board of Administration during its Annual General Meeting of 21 June 2021.

Dr Jihane Ball is Global Director of Product Safety and Compliance for Dow, with oversight for the company’s global product safety program. She leads Dow’s teams working in the fields of product stewardship, product regulatory affairs, hazard communications, and toxicology, environmental research, and consulting (TERC).

Dr Ball also represents the EH&S and Sustainability function to drive Dow’s 2025 Sustainability Goals and its ambition to become carbon neutral by 2050. In addition, she is on The European Chemical Industry Council’s (Cefic) Product Stewardship Council, providing advice and industry expertise on the EU’s Green Deal and in particular the Chemical Strategy for Sustainability.

Dr Arndt Wellmann is Bayer’s Head of Environmental Safety in its Crop Science division. He is responsible for Bayer’s global environmental safety program of crop protection products and he leads scientific teams working in the fields of metabolism, environmental exposure and environmental effects.

Dr Wellmann also represents Environmental Safety on the firm’s Sustainability Steering Committee to collaboratively enable the advancement of Bayer Crop Science’s 2030 Sustainability Commitments.

The ECETOC Board is responsible for managing and administering the scientific association. It is composed of at least six member company representatives. Board members, who have a two-year mandate, must have managerial duties within an ECETOC member company and possess scientific and technical experience.

For more information on ECETOC Board of Administration, click here.